Author Topic: Histogram style graph  (Read 38 times)

JohnS

• Calm
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro and basic integrated sensor suite, Mac Catalina
Histogram style graph
« on: January 08, 2021, 01:00:24 pm »
I'm new to Weathercat so this is a pretty basic question I'm afraid - how do I create a histogram style "graph" showing the max/average/min temperature this week as per the one on the weather cat download page (link to image is below). I can work out custom gauges and basic line graphs but I can't one controls for a composite graph with those values, or to change from the basic line graph.

Weathercat seems to be recording this information properly so I think the problem is just me not figuring out how to do it - I've checked the manual (OK not read every word, but I've looked in the sections on gauges and graphs) but can't find it there either.

For info, I'm using a Davis Vantage Pro, integrated sensor suite and running Weathercat on Mac Catalina 10.15.7

Thanks!
http://trixology.com/content/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/WeatherCat2.png

https://trixology.com/content/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/WeatherCat2.png

xairbusdriver

• Storm
    • EW7115 (E7115)
    • KTNGERMA20
    • Mid-South Weather
  • Station Details: Davis VP2 wireless + remote Anemometer/2014 Mac min - 10.14.4/WC 3.0.5
Re: Histogram style graph
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2021, 04:58:03 pm »
Looks like a Custom Graph to me.
WC Prefs->Tools->New...
Graph Name: Anything you want!
Series 1: Ext. Temp
Style: Filled

Data, Type: Anchored Min/Max/Avgerage (Bars)
Period: Week

Other details: Try as many as you want!! [rockon]

The WC capability of Custom Graphs and Gauges is the most under-used function of the app! Play around with these tools and be amazed!! ThU5:-)

Be advised that these graphics do tame a lot of cpu work. You are limited to 15 (I think) of each type of graphic. I suggest uploading them conservatively.

JohnS

• Calm