Author Topic: Banner Generator  (Read 3268 times)

basher

• Calm
  • Station Details: wh 1080
Banner Generator
« on: April 07, 2013, 12:37:35 PM »
Hi
Complete novice here, please be gentle with me !
Just bought a wh 1080 weather station, and am using Weathercat on my Mac Mini.
Really impressed so far, will purchase in a weeks time, when trial runs out.

However, trying to upload a banner, but here and elsewhere I've read that full instructions are on page 38, or page 60, or page 68 of manual;not on my manual they're not, I'm confused ( not hard I know), another feed says go to Tools menu, and click on Banner Generator; well, my Tools menu doesn't have a Banner Generation option to click on !
 Is it because I'm using the trial Weathercat, and not the paid for one yet? As said earlier, will purchase Weathercat, but like to try various parts first; the Banner Generator being one of them.
Thanks for any help,
 Bob in sunny Fuerteventura  (Canary Islands)

jace

• Storm
    • DW9675
    • ISuffolk62
    • Yoxford weather site.
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro2, with Mac USB Data Logger. 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo MacBook, with 8 GB 1033 MHz DDR3 Memory, running Mac OSX Version 10.10.1 (Yosimite).
Re: Banner Generator
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2013, 01:03:23 PM »
Hi Bob

Jealous I am, Fueteventura  [sun2], any where near El Cotillo  ?

I didn't think that any of the options were disabled if using the trial, the banner generator should be the bottom option in the tools menu, you can only use when uploading using the custom web options.

I've attached a screen shot of page 68 of the user manual.

Enjoy the sun !  [sweat]

JC

basher

• Calm
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2013, 04:28:08 PM »
Hi JC
Thanks for rapid reply.
Wife and I go to El Cotillo couple of times a week with our lunch, sit on the beach and watch the surf; someone's got to do it, eh?
Anyway, I've got version 1.1.5 of Weathercat(the latest one), and under Tools menu the bottom option is ;