Author Topic: Hello from another Aussie, Melbourne, Australia.  (Read 4209 times)

tizza

• Gentle Breeze
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Vue with no extras, MBPr late 2012
Hello from another Aussie, Melbourne, Australia.
« on: May 28, 2014, 09:40:45 AM »
Hi I'm another newbie from the sprawling Metropolis of Melbourne, Australia in the far south eastern reaches of the country. I'm also in the suburbs 30km SE of the city centre. I'm not online as yet and I'm still learning how to use the software which I'm loving compared to the disgraceful software that Davis thinks is suitable to get a mac data logger for my Vantage Vue.

I do have a few questions and recent issues which I'll begin to post in the correct place as soon as I figure my way around in here, but I do know this is the wrong place to post this for now.

The in the last few days I'd been away, I got home, plugged my console in and it downloaded all my data while I was away for 3 days and I did a manual data save because it had been a while. Everything dl'ed and popped up perfectly, my 3 days worth of data appeared neatly right where it should be, but the next day there was a 2 week chunk of May stats just gone. I managed to fix that hole with a manual backup but now I have lost this precious 3 days of record breaking data that my city is experiencing since records began here over 150 years ago  :o looking to now be the warmest May on record. As my city is so sprawled out, the west a has near desert climate while the far east turns into temperate rainforest, so somedays the city and surrounding suburbs can vary up to 15?c mainly in summer due to sea breezes, ask any other Australian the quirks of Melbourne's weather, LOL.

The sad things is, I think my data logger has reset itself which it has never done before and was not told to do so by me unless my manual save caused it the other night. I can see the data stored in the data viewer/editor but don't know how to get it back into my custom graphs.