Author Topic: Hello from Mississippi!  (Read 3415 times)

GadgetGrannie

• Calm
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro2 with Weather Envoy, MacMini OS X 10.6.8 dedicated to weather, LWC2
Hello from Mississippi!
« on: March 03, 2012, 12:00:07 AM »
I acquired the Davis VantagePro2 with Weather Envoy in November, 2009. I am running WeatherCat on MacMini which I've dedicated to weather reporting only. The mini is running Mac OS X v 10.6.8 with 2GB ram. My main computer is a 27" iMac running on OS X 10.7.3 with 16GB ram.

I design and maintain websites (www.webdesignbyjan.com). I enjoy gardening for wildlife, trail riding on horseback and wildlife photography (www.wildlifephoto.net). I also enjoy cooking for family and friends.

I've been using Stu's wonderful LWC since 2009 and am thrilled that he's "back" and is now offering WeatherCat. I had no problems installing and using WeatherCat.  The only issue I've run into is not getting the SMTP settings to work. It might be an issue with AT&T and port blocking. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

[sun2]
Jan (aka GadgetGrannie)

elagache

• Global Moderator
  • Storm
    • DW3835
    • KCAORIND10
    • Canebas Weather
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro-2, Mac mini (2018), macOS 10.14.3, WeatherCat 3
Re: Hello from Mississippi!
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2012, 12:34:54 AM »
Hi Jan (aka GadgetGrannie) and WeatherCat fans,

Welcome!

I acquired the Davis VantagePro2 with Weather Envoy in November, 2009. I am running WeatherCat on MacMini which I've dedicated to weather reporting only. The mini is running Mac OS X v 10.6.8 with 2GB ram. My main computer is a 27" iMac running on OS X 10.7.3 with 16GB ram.

Definitely a nice setup!  [tup]  Nice to see another Mac diehard!!  [computer]

I design and maintain websites (www.webdesignbyjan.com). I enjoy gardening for wildlife, trail riding on horseback and wildlife photography (www.wildlifephoto.net).