Author Topic: European / UK Weather Network  (Read 2237 times)

Alan Rowley

• Strong Breeze
  • It is far better to wear out than to rust away.
    • D3696
    • INOTTING15
    • Selston Weather
  • Station Details: Weather station: Davis Vantage Pro2. Software: WeatherCat. Computer: Mac Mini, High Sierra OS
European / UK Weather Network
« on: July 25, 2015, 06:21:19 PM »
I have been sending data to these two networks for five years while using Weather Display. I believed WeatherCat's data file realtime.wc.txt to be compatible with the networks, but they tell me not.

On the European Network, my login page tells me ...

Temperature seems to be flatlined. Last 1656 readings has been been the same.

The UK network admin sent me the following email ...

Hi Alan,

I have tried to make the Weathercat data work with the network but unfortunately it doesn't match the format of any other software supported by the network.
I know nothing about Weathercat but if you could have a look at the stickertag template files at the following link and see if you can recreate a similar file for Weathercat then it may work on the network: http://www.ukwx.net/wxconfig.php

Sorry I can't be of more help.

Regards,

Martin Collins
UK Weather Network

Does anyone know how I can get my data sent to them in the correct format?

Thanks - ALAN.

elagache

• Global Moderator
  • Storm
    • DW3835
    • KCAORIND10
    • Canebas Weather
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro-2, Mac mini (2018), macOS 10.14.3, WeatherCat 3
More info? (Re: European / UK Weather Network)
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2015, 11:24:27 PM »
Dear Alan and WeatherCat data upload submitters,

I have been sending data to these two networks for five years while using Weather Display. I believed WeatherCat's data file realtime.wc.txt to be compatible with the networks, but they tell me not.