General Category > New Member Introductions

Hello from near Orinda

(1/3) > >>

zazzy:
Hello! And yes, we also live in the east bay somewhat close to Orinda. I recently installed a Davis Vantage Pro2. Sooner or later, I'll add a webcam. I've been using Apple computers since 1981 and Macs shortly after that.
I'm still using a 17" MacBook Pro running an i7 chip. Every now and then, I reboot it into Windows 7 and even though it's about 8 years old, it still runs smoother than a couple of a new windows laptops I have to use at work. LOL. WeatherCat is running on a iMac temporarily.

I haven't set up WeatherCat completely yet, since I just bought it this morning. Here's a link to the standard web setup. Not much data yet.

Here's a couple photos from a recent road trip to the Colorado area:

Zaz

elagache:
Dear zazzy and WeatherCat welcome wagon!

--- Quote from: zazzy on September 14, 2018, 04:52:42 AM ---Hello! And yes, we also live in the east bay somewhat close to Orinda.
--- End quote ---

By all means!  Let me be the first to welcome you the WeatherCat forum!

I'm in Southern Orinda not too far from Miramonte High School.

--- Quote from: zazzy on September 14, 2018, 04:52:42 AM ---I recently installed a Davis Vantage Pro2.
--- End quote ---

An excellent choice!  [tup]  Of course it was also - my choice!  [biggrin]

--- Quote from: zazzy on September 14, 2018, 04:52:42 AM ---I've been using Apple computers since 1981 and Macs shortly after that.
--- End quote ---

You've got me beat on that one.  I bought my first Mac in 1988.

--- Quote from: zazzy on September 14, 2018, 04:52:42 AM ---I haven't set up WeatherCat completely yet, since I just bought it this morning. Here's a link to the standard web setup. Not much data yet.
--- End quote ---

Interesting at the moment you are significantly warmer than I am.

--- Quote from: zazzy on September 14, 2018, 04:52:42 AM ---Here's a couple photos from a recent road trip to the Colorado area:
--- End quote ---