Author Topic: Good to be Here!  (Read 2757 times)

sgard9

• Calm
Good to be Here!
« on: March 13, 2012, 10:45:22 PM »
Hi All,

My name is Scott. I'm very happy to see Stu back in the Mac weather software business. I am currently running LWC 2.10 on a 1.83GHz Mac Mini core 2 duo, OSX 10.6.8. Looking forward to moving to 10.7.3 and WeatherCat very soon. My station is a Davis Vantage Pro which has been in operation for over 10 years now, first in San Jose, California and now in the Sierra foothills between Auburn and Grass Valley, California since 2005. My weather data is uploaded to CWOP and my ID is: CW5488.

In general I consider my usage of weather software very basic. Besides CWOP, I also upload the LWC basic graphs and gauges to a community web site. I have not taken the time to implement any custom web or applescript features, but would like to do that when & if I get the time. Since I have no web site creation experience at this time, I assume it would be a significant effort for me.

I have been a Mac user since the Mac Plus. That first Mac was an office Mac provided by my employer. For home use I started with a TI99/4 at a close out sale price of $49.99. Next came an Atari 520st, Atari Mega 2 st, then my first personal Mac a Iici, also purchased at a close out deal through my employer. Since then it has been Mac after Mac after Mac. My latest is an 27" iMac core i7, 2.93GHz.