Author Topic: Steel Gauges Beginner  (Read 16594 times)

Blicj11

• Storm
    • EW3808
    • KUTHEBER6
    • Timber Lakes Weather
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus | WeatherLinkIP Data Logger | iMac (2019), 3.6 GHz Intel Core i9, 40 GB RAM, macOS Ventura 13.6 | Sharx SCNC2900 Webcam | WeatherCat 3.3 | Supportive Wife
Steel Gauges Beginner
« on: August 31, 2013, 01:17:44 AM »
I am just getting started with a website and, like most adventures in my life,  I don't know what I am doing. I want to add a Steel Gauges page, I have read the wiki and downloaded the latest template (2.4.4 released Aug 24, 2013). I followed the wiki instructions for tweaking the gauges.js file and FTPd the steel folder to my website. I made the adjustments in WeatherCat preferences. Now all I have left to do is the hard stuff.

Is it possible for someone to help me understand how I get the gauges to show on the actual page on my site? I know it's a dumb question but I'm really not sure how to proceed. I am using WordPress 3.6 but I'm new at it and this is my first attempt at a page that contains something other than text and jpegs.

I did manage to get a WeatherCat banner functioning on the site, so I am not a total eejit.

Any tutoring will be sincerely appreciated.
Blick

JosBaz

• Strong Breeze
    • INBRSON2
    • Weatherstation Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro2 Wireless, WeatherCat on Mac OS X 10.13.6
Re: Steel Gauges Beginner
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 11:30:14 AM »
Hi Blick,

Can you see the Gauges on your web page if you point your browser directly to the guages-ss-basic.htm page?
As an example; in my case this is http://www.weerenmeer.nl/wxi/steel/gauges-ss-basic.htm

Jos

Blicj11

• Storm
    • EW3808
    • KUTHEBER6
    • Timber Lakes Weather