Author Topic: web templates  (Read 4182 times)

Highlander

• Calm
    • ILINCONS2
    • Harrowby Lane Grantham
  • Station Details: WH1081
web templates
« on: July 22, 2013, 01:27:17 PM »
Hi All, I'm new to the weather game and have become hooked on it!! I have installed the Saratoga templates on my web site and its working well to a point? I am getting the message "WeatherCat weather data NOT Current" message and some of the forecast icons are blank except for a "?" in the middle! I really would appreciate some help to get my site sorted. FTP and Realtime are working ok.
Many thanks

saratogaWX

• Strong Breeze
  • Weather website programming enthusiast
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
  • Station Details: Davis VP1 +, iMAC 21, OSX 10.6.8
Re: web templates
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2013, 03:00:07 PM »
In order to diagnose the issues, I'd need to see the website .. would you mind posting the URL for the site showing the issues?
Unfortunately, the link to your site in your profile points to a domain parking page, not a template website.

Best regards,
Ken
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis Vantage Pro Plus - FARS, Boltek-PCI/NexStorm, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteohub, WeatherSnoop, WeatherCat
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Highlander

• Calm
    • ILINCONS2
    • Harrowby Lane Grantham
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2013, 06:29:24 PM »
 Hi thanks for the reply. the link is http://highlanderjccouk.ipage.com/wxindex.php I have not made it live yet so hence the wx in front of index.
Many Thanks

saratogaWX

• Strong Breeze
  • Weather website programming enthusiast
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
  • Station Details: Davis VP1 +, iMAC 21, OSX 10.6.8
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2013, 07:36:24 PM »
Looking at check-fetch-times.php?show=info on your site shows