Author Topic: Hi from Glendale AZ  (Read 3355 times)

ddrankin

• Gentle Breeze
    • KAZPHOEN213
  • Station Details: Davis Vue on a mac mini
Hi from Glendale AZ
« on: November 12, 2013, 05:22:22 PM »
Hi Everyone.

I'm not new to running a weather station, but I am new to the Weather Cat software.  Right now my site is just running the basic web page, but I hope to get a more custom site up before the first of the year.  I'm not much of a web designer, so it is slow going.

www.nevid.net/weather

I have had my Davis Vantage Vue about 3 years now and I have tried several different software packages on different operating systems.  So my data is a bit fragmented and I hope to be able to consolidate it a bit once I learn Weather Cat a bit better.  Most recently I was running a Raspberry Pi computer with Weewx to collect the data and draw the website.  So my last few years of data are in MySQL Lite.

Right now the station is running on a Hackintosh.  I bought an old Apple G4 computer and gutted it.  I put a GA-H77N mother board with an i3 processor and loaded Mountain Lion.  It runs well and I really like the retro look.

This looks like a good community and I?m looking forward to getting involved.

Thanks

Devin

wurzelmac

• Storm
    • ITIROLPR2
    • Wetterstation Pr?graten am Gro?venediger
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage PRO2 Plus (24h fan aspirated, wireless) with UV/Solar | Weather Envoy Data Logger | Mac mini 2023 M2 8/256 | 1x Canon EOS 1300D | macOS Sonoma 14.2
Re: Hi from Glendale AZ
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2013, 05:55:08 PM »
Warm welcome aboard, Devin!

Cheers,
Reinhard
Reinhard

Blicj11

• Storm
    • EW3808
    • KUTHEBER6
    • Timber Lakes Weather
  • Station Details: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus | WeatherLinkIP Data Logger | iMac (2019), 3.6 GHz Intel Core i9, 40 GB RAM, macOS Ventura 13.6 | Sharx SCNC2900 Webcam | WeatherCat 3.3 | Supportive Wife
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2013, 06:39:11 PM »
I bought an old Apple G4 computer and gutted it.