Author Topic: Globe.gov  (Read 2137 times)

Weatheraardvark

• Gale
  • I hear tornado sirens, lets go climb on the roof
    • C0005
    • KIADESMI1
    • Des Moines Weather and Climate
  • Station Details: Davis VP2 Plus, Fars, Extra sensors
Globe.gov
« on: November 11, 2016, 07:56:46 PM »
This is more for me than probably anyone else.  However, does anyone submit data to Globe.gov?

I am submitting it via WeatherlinkIP  and sadly it only does atmospheric,    I have been sending data for almost 20 years now and had been sending it via an email method.  Weatherlink for the PC  generates the thing in the correct format, so I would just copy and paste into an email and mail it off.    However, being with the Mac,  that isn't an option.  Weatherlink as we know is lacking and there isn't any software out here that does that.

Kind of frustrating, but i am working with sending only atmospheric.  If more than me do that task, I would ask  that Weathercat would be able to generate the soil sensors in the format that they use so those could be sent either automatic or manual.

Weatherdisplay used to do that for me, on the PC version, but here we are.
Davis VP2 Plus; 24h  FARS; Extra Temp Humid sensor (2); Extra Temp Station (2);;Weatherlink IP;USB; MAC Ventura 13.3

; https://www.weatherlink.com/embeddablePage/show/8a7585dd06404bde81d5229b09f84ebb/summary

Steve

• Global Moderator
  • Storm
    • DW8454
    • KOHAVON11
    • Avon Weather
  • Station Details: Davis Wireless VP2 Plus w/24 hr FARS, Leaf & Soil Station, 2023 Mac mini M2 Pro, 32GB RAM, Mac OS 14, WeatherCat 3.2
Re: Globe.gov
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2016, 09:58:33 PM »
Joe,

I know we've commented on the Globe.gov site in the past, but I don't recall anyone who is participating.